Nominations are officially closed for the provincial election with 235 candidates in the running for 57 electoral divisions.

The Liberal Party of Manitoba, New Democratic Party of Manitoba and The Progressive Conservative Party of Manitoba endorsed candidates in all 57 electoral divisions.

The Green Party of Manitoba put up 43 candidates, Manitoba Forward endorsed seven candidates, Manitoba First saw six candidates and the Communist Party of Canada-Manitoba endorsed five candidates. Three candidates are running as Independent.

In the Midland electoral division, which includes communities such as Carman, Elm Creek and Morris, three candidates have let their name stand; Cindy Friesen with the NDP, Blaine Pedersen of the PC and Julia Sisler of the Liberals.

In the Morden-Winkler constituency, Robin Dalloo is running for NDP, Cameron Friesen of the PC party, David Mintz for the Liberals and Mike Urichuk of the Green Party.

Five candidates are running for Borderland, which covers communities such as Emerson and Altona, including Loren Braul of the Liberals, Liz Cronk of the NDP, Cliff Graydon as an Independent, Joshua Guenter for the PC party and Ken Henry for the Green Party.

In the La Verendrye division, which stretches east to include St. Malo, Vita and Sprague, Erin McGee is running for the NDP, Lorena Michell for the Liberals and Dennis Smook for the PCs.

In the west, Turtle Mountain covers communities such as Melita, Boissevain, Pilot Mound and Manitou. Candidates include Richard Davies for the Liberals, Angie Herrera-Hildebrand for the NDP, David Neufeld for the Green Party, and Doyle Piwnuik for the PC party.

Election day is September 10.