Danielle Serdachny scored a power play goal 6:15 into overtime to lift Canada past the United States 6-5 in the gold medal game at the 2024 World Women's Hockey Championship in Utica, New York. Marie-Philip Poulin had a pair of goals in regulation for Team Canada who captured gold for the 13th time. Erin Ambrose, Julia Gosling and Emily Clark also scored for Canada. Ann-Renée Desbiens made 19 saves. Three Manitobans were on Team Canada's roster. Defender Jocelyne Larocque of Ste. Anne won her fourth World Championship gold medal. Defender Ashton Bell of Deloraine and goaltender Kristen Campbell of Brandon each won their third. Czechia will host the 2025 World Women's Hockey Championship. 

The Pembina Valley Twisters season came to an end Sunday night in Winnipeg. Tyron Willan had two goals and two assists as the St. James Canucks downed Pembina Valley 5-1 and took the Manitoba Major Junior Hockey League's best-of-seven final four games to one. Slade Sotheran had the lone goal for the Twisters. The Canucks have won the Jack McKenzie Trophy three years in a row. 

The Manitoba Junior Hockey League's best-of-seven semifinals continue tonight. The Winkler Flyers face the Virden Oil Capitals at Tundra Oil & Gas Place and the OCN Blizzard host the Steinbach Pistons. The Flyers and Blizzard lead those respective second round series three games to two. 

The Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks are Manitoba Cup champions for the second year in row. Taylor Sanheim had two goals and an assist as the Tiger Hills Hockey League champions downed the Ste. Anne Aces 6-2 in the third and deciding game of Hockey Manitoba's Provincial Senior A championship Sunday at Tundra Oil & Gas Place in Virden. Curtis Gardham, Shawn Bowles, Zeanen Zeimer and Tanner Kyle also scored for the C-Hawks who led 2-0 and 4-0 at the period breaks. Jordan DePape and Cody Fowlie replied for the South Eastern Manitoba Hockey League champions. The Aces forced game three thanks to a 7-2 victory over Miniota/Elkhorn Saturday in Niverville.

The Manitoba Moose dropped a 4-3 decision to the Iowa Wild at Canada Life Centre. Steven Fogarty had two goals and two assists for the Wild. Kyle Capobianco, Ville Heinola and C.J. Suess did the goal scoring for the Moose who clinched a Calder Cup playoff spot on Saturday. 

Brad Gushue and Silvana Tirinzoni won the Players Championship in Toronto. Gushue downed Joël Retornaz 7-6 in the men's final for his 15th career Grand Slam of Curling title. Tirinzoni edged Isabelle Wrana 6-5 in the women's final.