Both Manitoba Junior Hockey League semifinals continue tonight. The Winkler Flyers meet the Virden Oil Capitals (7 p.m.) at the Centennial Arena. The best-of-seven second round series is tied at two games apiece. Visiting teams have won the first four games. The Steinbach Pistons face the OCN Blizzard at the HyLife Centre in La Broquerie. That series is also tied at two. The Blizzard won games one and three while the Pistons took games two and four.

The Pembina Valley Twisters meet the St. James Canucks tonight in Morris (7 p.m.) in game four of the Manitoba Major Junior Hockey League’s best-of-seven final. The Canucks lead the series two games to one after beating the Twisters 3-2 in overtime Tuesday night at the Ab McDonald Arena in Winnipeg.

The South Eastern Manitoba Hockey League champion Ste. Anne Aces take on the Tiger Hills Hockey League champion Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks at 4 p.m. in Niverville in game two of Hockey Manitoba's best-of-three Senior A Championship. The C-Hawks won the series opener 5-4 last Saturday in Virden.

The Winnipeg Jets wrap up their four game-road trip today against the Colorado Avalanche in Denver. The Jets, who have won five in a row, have three games left and are tied with the Avalanche for second place in the NHL’s Central Division. Both teams have 104 points.

The Manitoba Moose have announced that Jimmy Oligny is the team's recipient of the IOA/American Specialty AHL Man of the Year award for his outstanding contributions to the community during the 2023-244 season. Ogilny was previously recognized by the American Hockey League with the 2023 Yanick Dupre Memorial Award at the league’s Man of the Year. This is Ogilny’s fifth career nomination for the award and fourth in the past five years.

Canada will meet Czechia and the host United States will take on Finland in today's semifinals at the 2024 World Women’s Hockey Championship in Utica, New York. The winners will play for gold on Sunday afternoon.

The round robin is over at the Players Championship in Toronto which is the last Grand Slam curling event of the season. All five Manitoba teams missed out on the playoffs. Kerri Einarson, Reid Carruthers and Matt Dunstone had 2-3 records while Jennifer Jones & Kaitlyn Lawes were 1-4.

The Carman Golf & Curling Club will begin taking tee times Monday, April 15th for an opening day of April 22nd.